Empfohlene Boards

Wingfoiling – eine neue Art abzuheben. Die Kombination aus SUP, Windsurfen, Kitesurfen und Foiling.

STARBOARD WINGBOARD

OTHER RECOMMENDED BOARDS

KANNST DU MIT DEINEM AKTUELLEN BOARD WINGFOILEN? FINDE ES HERAUS!

Du hast die „erste Generation“ Wingsurfers bereits online oder vielleicht sogar an deinem Homespot gesehen? Viele Fahrer/innen sind vielleicht schon auf speziellen Wingfoil Boards unterwegs, doch auch Bretter die zum Kitefoilen oder Windfoilen entwickelt wurden funktionieren mit dem Wing. Starboard wird bald spezielle „Wingfoil-Boards“ in der Range haben. Bis es soweit ist, informieren wir dich hier welche unsere Produkte bereits „wing-ready“ sind.

GEHE ZU:

Novice  /   Einsteiger  /   Aufsteiger  /  Fortgeschritten

EINSTEIGER: FANG MIT DER FINNE AN

Foilen mit dem Wing ist wahrscheinlich die einfachste Möglichkeit „Foilen“ zu lernen. Wenn du noch nie auf einem Windsurfer, Kite oder SUP abgehoben bist, fange am besten erst einmal mit einem Board mit Finne an. Ein großes Brett mit viel Volumen und hoher Stabilität bietet sich hier an. Wir empfehlen ein Schwert bzw. eine Mittelfinne damit du Höhe halten kannst

FOIL - DU WILLST ABHEBEN?

Hier sind unsere aktuellen Starboard Modelle, die du mit Wing und Foil nutzen kannst. Das Hauptaugenmerk dieser Boards liegt auf hoher Stabilität. Perfekt für die ersten Schritte.

Starboard-free-wing-foil-recommended-wing-boardsOverview-2020-hyper-nut-foil

Hyper Nut Foil

INNOVATE YOUR RIDE

Die Zukunft unseres Sports hat keine Limits. Das HYPER NUT FOIL wird zum ersten 5in1 – Wingfoiling kommt in die Range und macht das HYPER NUT FOIL zum vielseitigsten Board der Starboard Range. Kurz, Kompakt und dadurch super stabil und natürlich „Foil Ready“ Das 8’0er ist unsere Empfehlung für „schwerere“ Fahrer und böige Bedingungen, während das 7’4er noch mehr Potential in Manövern bietet aber tendenziell natürlich anspruchsvoller zu fahren ist. Die Foot Straps Inserts sind zum Wingfoilen auch nicht zu unterschätzen

Foil Addicts - Wingfoiling Intermediates

Du hast bereits Erfahrung im Windfoilen gesammelt oder hast sogar schon mit dem Wing auf größeren Boards trainiert? Als Zwischenschritt vor einem 100% Wingfoil Board empfehlen wir dir folgende Alternativen aus unserer Range:

Starboard-free-wing-foil-recommended-wing-boardsOverview-2020-hyper-nut-foil

Hyper Nut Foil

INNOVATE YOUR RIDE

Die Zukunft unseres Sports hat keine Limits. Das HYPER NUT FOIL wird zum ersten 5in1 – Wingfoiling kommt in die Range und macht das HYPER NUT FOIL zum vielseitigsten Board der Starboard Range. Kurz, Kompakt und dadurch super stabil und natürlich „Foil Ready“ Das 8’0er ist unsere Empfehlung für „schwerere“ Fahrer und böige Bedingungen, während das 7’4er noch mehr Potential in Manövern bietet aber tendenziell natürlich anspruchsvoller zu fahren ist. Die Foot Straps Inserts sind zum Wingfoilen auch nicht zu unterschätzen

Fortgeschrittene Wingfoiler

Starboard-free-wing-foil-recommended-wing-boardsOverview-2020-foil-surf-v2

Foil Surf

EIN BOARD, ALLE BEDINGUNGEN

Du möchtest ein noch radikaleres Board? Unser FOIL SURF Board ist die Lösung, benötigt aber mindestens 15 Knoten Wind zum Wasserstart (und hier sprechen wir von den großen Boards der Range) Die FOIL SURF Boards sind aktuell unsere radikalsten Shapes zum Wingfoilen, wir werden aber bald noch einige neue Ideen in diesem Segment haben. Wenn du aktuell nach Footstraps suchst, kannst du bei unserem Partner AK nachsehen und dich mit dem „Glue-On Insert Pad (GOIP) ausstatten

 

Verfügbare Größen:

5’6″ x 21.5″ /  5’2″ x 20.5″ /  4’8″ x 19.25″  /  4’3″ x 18.5″

Recommended Wing Boards

Wingfoiling – the new freeflight sensation. Combining all the fun of paddle boarding, windsurfing, kitesurfing and foiling into a thrilling ride, over the water.

STARBOARD WINGBOARDS

OTHER RECOMMENDED BOARDS

WILL YOUR CURRENT BOARD WING IT? FIND OUT!

You’ve definitely seen the first generation of wingsurfers online – and maybe even at your local spot. We’ll tell you a secret: a lot of people jumping into this new sport are using boards initially designed for windfoiling, sometimes kitefoiling, but most of all: SUP Foiling. We wanted to tell you about the current Starboard products that are already standing in your garage and can be easily turned into your first wingfoiling board. Here is our list of recommended wing boards.

Ready? Just wing it!

SKIP TO SECTION:

Entry-Level  /   Foil Entry-Level  /   Intermediate  /  Advanced

Entry Level - Start With Fins / Daggerboard

Wing foiling is probably the fastest & best way to learn how to foil! If you’ve never used a wing it’s best to get an idea of how to fly the wing with regular fins, with a board that provides a lot of volume & stability, and even use a daggerboard if possible. Be aware that anti-slip grip on the deck is not good for your wing – they may create holes.

Foil Entry Level

Here’s a few of our current models best suited to learn how to get high with the wing. The main feature of these boards is their extra stability, and the chance to get on the foil easily.

Starboard-free-wing-foil-recommended-wing-boardsOverview-2020-hyper-nut-foil

Hyper Nut Foil

INNOVATE YOUR RIDE

The future of our sport seems to have no limits, as we now have the first 5in1 Hyper Nut thanks to Wingfoiling, making the Hyper Nut the most versatile foil board in the range. The short compact outline makes it stable. quick to maneuver and easy to trim the foil. The rocker picks up speed fast and is forgiving on touch downs.  Equipped with foot strap inserts, the 4in1 and 2in1 both accommodate wingfoiling. The 8’0” is the best option for heavier riders or those wanting extra stability. The extra length increases the glide to get up foiling faster. The 7’4” is more maneuverable, easier to trim and control when flying due to the shorter length.

Foil Addicts - Wingfoiling Intermediates

You foil like a master and can’t remember how many times you’ve ‘caught a flight’. You’ve already mastered wingfoiling on a bigger board and want to experiment with a little bit of a blasting sensation before investing in a specific 100% wingfoil board. These boards are for you.

Starboard-free-wing-foil-recommended-wing-boardsOverview-2020-hyper-nut-foil

Hyper Nut Foil

INNOVATE YOUR RIDE

The future of our sport seems to have no limits, as we now have the first 5in1 Hyper Nut thanks to Wingfoiling, making the Hyper Nut the most versatile foil board in the range. The short compact outline makes it stable. quick to maneuver and easy to trim the foil. The rocker picks up speed fast and is forgiving on touch downs.  Equipped with foot strap inserts, the 4in1 and 2in1 both accommodate wingfoiling. The 8’0” is the best option for heavier riders or those wanting extra stability. The extra length increases the glide to get up foiling faster. The 7’4” is more maneuverable, easier to trim and control when flying due to the shorter length.

Advanced Wingfoilers

Starboard-free-wing-foil-recommended-wing-boardsOverview-2020-foil-surf-v2

Foil Surf

ONE BOARD, ALL CONDITIONS

You want to experiment with boards as short as possible, which requires a minimum of 15 knots to waterstart (and that’s with larger sizes!) so you can play properly in hard conditions and waves. Starboard will provide specific gear very soon, but since we know you can’t wait for it, you can actually grab your Starboard Foil Surf. Since you will probably need footstraps – our partner AK is providing Glue-On Insert Pad (GOIP) to make it easy.

 

Available sizes:

5’6″ x 21.5″ /  5’2″ x 20.5″ /  4’8″ x 19.25″  /  4’3″ x 18.5″